联合国

联合国(UN)是1945年第二次世界大战后成立的国际组织。由于联合国独特的国际角色及成立宪章所赋予它的权力,联合国可以就方方面面的问题采取行动,并为其192个成员国提供表达自身观点的舞台。

亚行与联合国的一系列项目和基金都建立了合作关系:

联合国亚太经济社会委员会(ESCAP)

双方的合作谅解备忘录声明,在亚太地区,双方承诺共同在地区和国家层面支持减贫工作。重点关注千年发展目标、环境、水务、区域经济一体化、社会保护和统计等方面的工作。

联合国粮农组织(FAO)

合作谅解备忘录阐述了如何开展与投资相关的和支持工作,特别是在这些工作中如何共担成本等问题。目前,双方已就“亚太地区禽流感预防与控制”项目达成赠款协议

2010年,亚行和联合国粮农组织、国际农业发展基金(International Fund for Agricultural Development)共同签署了《亚太地区粮食安全合作框架》,通过向更多的贫困人口和弱势人群提供充足、安全和有营养的食物,帮助亚太地区各国实现粮食安全。

联合国人居署(HABITAT)

双方的合作谅解备忘录期望加强在城市基础设施、主要是水务和卫生设施方面的合作。

联合国国际劳工组织(ILO)

双方的合作谅解备忘录记录了双方合作开展社会保护工作的运营框架和实践模式。

联合国艾滋病规划署(UNAIDS)

双方的合作谅解备忘录声明,双方携手合作,通过宣传、政策制定和知识管理来实现与艾滋病相关的千年发展目标,降低个体和社区感染艾滋病的风险、提高抗病能力。

联合国开发计划署(UNDP)

双方的合作谅解备忘录阐述了在支持亚太地区进行国际开发时,双方如何安排管理事宜。其中之一是在2010年4月之前,双方共同实施亚行的 “为提高发展成效的能力开发项目”(Capacity Development for Development Effectiveness Program)。

联合国儿童基金会(UNICEF)

双方的合作谅解备忘录声明,双方联合应对不平等、减少贫困,确保亚太地区所有儿童可以公平、可持续地获得开发收益。

联合国工业发展组织(UNIDO)

双方的合作谅解备忘录涵盖了以下多项工作,包括联合研究、项目、研讨会、会议、交换在减贫、包容性全球化和环境可持续性等方面推动工业开发的信息。

联合国毒品和犯罪问题办事处(UNODC)

双方的合作意向书包括针对吸毒的危险性、监测非法作物、反洗钱和反腐败等问题共同推行教育计划。

United Nations

The United Nations (UN) is an international organization founded in 1945 after the Second World War. Due to its unique international character, and the powers vested in its founding charter, the UN can take action on a wide range of issues, and provide a forum for its 192 member states to express their views.

The UN has a number of programs and funds with whom ADB has formalized relations:

UN Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific (ESCAP)

The memorandum of understanding contains the partners' commitment to support poverty reduction at the regional and country levels in the Asia and Pacific the region.  Priority areas include MDGs, environment, water, regional economic integration, social protection, and statistics.

UN Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO)

The memorandum of understanding provides the working arrangements particularly cost sharing arrangements to be implemented for investment-related and support activities.  There is currently a grant agreement for the implementation of the project "Prevention and Control of Avian Influenza in the Asia and the Pacific."

In 2010, ADB and FAO, together with the International Fund for Agricultural Development, signed  the Asia-Pacific Regional Food Security Partnership Framework  to support the countries of Asia and Pacific region in their efforts to achieve food security through increased availability of, access to and utilization of adequate, safe and nutritious food by the poor and vulnerable.

UN Human Settlements Programme (HABITAT)

The memorandum of understanding seeks to intensify the partnership in urban infrastructure, with emphasis on the water and sanitation sector.

UN International Labour Organization (ILO)

The memorandum of understanding provides the operational framework and practical modalities for the cooperation focused on social protection.

UN Joint Programme on HIV/AIDS (UNAIDS)

The memorandum of understanding contains the understanding to work together through advocacy, policy development, and knowledge management towards achieving the MDG related to HIV-AIDS, and reduce the risk and vulnerability of individuals and communities to HIV-AIDS.

UN Development Programme (UNDP)

The memorandum of understanding provides the administrative arrangements in supporting international development in the Asia and the Pacific region. An example of this is the cooperation in implementing the ADB project "Capacity Development for Development Effectiveness Program" until April 2010.

UN Children's Fund (UNICEF)

The memorandum of understanding contains the commitment to join forces to fight disparities, reduce poverty, and ensure equitable and sustainable development benefits for all children in Asia and the Pacific.

UN Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO)

The memorandum of understanding contains the working arrangements in implementing activities such as joint studies, projects, workshops, conferences, and exchange of information promoting industrial development for poverty reduction, inclusive globalization and environmental sustainability.

UN Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC)

The letter of intent contains the understanding to cooperate in education programs on the dangers of drug abuse, illicit crop monitoring, and anti-money laundering and anti-corruption programs.