International Comparison Program 2011: Contacts and Links

 

International Comparison Program for Asia and the Pacific Regional Office

National Implementing Agencies

NIA National Coordinator
Bangladesh Bureau of Statistics    Mr. Dipankar Roy
Deputy Director
e-mail: dr.droy69@gmail.com, dr.droy69@hotmail.com
National Statistics Bureau, Bhutan  Mr. Tshering Dorji
Assistant Statistical Officer
e-mail: tdorjicpi@nsb.gov.bt
Economic Planning and Development Department,  Brunei Darussalam Ms. Siti Kamariyah Mohammad
Assistant Statistics Officer
e-mail: kamariyah.mohammad@jpke.gov.bn
National Institute of Statistics, Cambodia 
  
Mr. Khin Song
Deputy Director General
e-mail: khin_song@yahoo.com
National Bureau of Statistics, PRC
   
Ms. Shi Ting
Director & National Coordinator
e-mail: shiting@gj.stats.cn
Fiji Bureau of Statistics Mr. Peni Waqawai
Assistant Statistician
e-mail: peniw@statsfiji.gov.fj
Census and Statistics Department, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Ms. Karen Ka-Lin Chan
Assistant Commissioner
Census and Statistics Department
e-mail: klchan@censtatd.gov.hk
Central Statistical Organization, India Mr. Ashish Kumar
Additional Director General
e-mail: kmashish@nic.in
BPS Statistics Indonesia Mr. Sasmito Hadi Wibowo
Director
e-mail: wibowo@bps.go.id
Department of Statistics Lao, PDR Mr. Kor Yang Pamah
Staff Member, Department of National Accounts
e-mail: koryangpamah@yahoo.com
Statistics and Census Service, Government of Macao, SAR   Ms. Wong, Teng Yin
Chief of Services and Prices Statistics Department
e-mail: sianawong@dsec.gov.mo
Department of Statistics Malaysia Ms. Sa'adiah Ahmad
Deputy Director - Prices, Income and Expenditure Statistics Division
e-mail: aadiah@stats.gov.my
Department of National Planning, Maldives Ms. Mariyam Niyaf
Deputy Director General, Statistics Division
e-mail: niyaf@planning.gov.mv, mniyaf6@hotmail.com
National Statistics Office, Mongolia Ms. Batjargal Badamtsetseg
Director, Macroeconomic and Statistics Department
e-mail: badamtsetseg@nso.mn, iambadmaa@yahoo.com
Central Statistical Organisation, Myanmar
  
Mr. San Myint
Deputy Director General
e-mail: dydg-cso@mptmail.com.mm
Central Bureau of Statistics, Nepal Mr. Ganesh Prasad Acharya
Director
e-mail: acharyagp33@yahoo.comgpacharya@cbs.gov.np
Federal Bureau of Statistics, Pakistan Mr. Shahid Mahmood Butt
National Accounts Division
e-mail: shahid.butt@statpak.gov.pk
National Statistics Office, Philippines Ms. Rosie Sta. Ana
Chief, Economic Indices and Economic Indicators Division
e-mail: r.staana@census.gov.ph
Singapore Department of Statistics Ms. Chau Wun
Assistant Director
e-mail: Chau_wun@singstat.gov.sg
Department of Census and Statistics, Sri Lanka Mr. D.C.A. Gunawardena
Director, Prices and Wages Division
e-mail: dcagunawardena@gmail.com
Directorate General of Budget, Accounting and Statistics, Taipei,China  Ms. Chou-Ying Tsuei
Senior Executive Officer, Bureau of Statistics
e-mail:  lily@dgbas.gov.tw
Bureau of Trade and Economic Indices, Thailand Mr. Prayoth Benyasut
Acting Director
e-mail: prayoth@yahoo.com
General Statistics Office, Viet Nam Mr. Nguyen Duc Thang
Deputy Director, Trade, Service and Price Statistics Department
e-mail: ndthang@gso.gov.vn, natuan@gso.vnlvvinh@gso.gov.vn

Regional Advisory Board

Chair: Administrator, National Statistics Office, Philippines
Co-Chair: Chief Economist, ADB
Vice Chair: Commissioner, Census and Statistics Department, Hong Kong, China

Members:
Director General, National Institute of Statistics, Cambodia
Director General, International Statistical Information Center, National Bureau of Statistics, PRC
Chief Statistician, Central Statistics Organization, India
Chief Statistician, Badan Pusat Statistik, Indonesia
Chief Statistician, Department of Statistics, Malaysia
Director, Bureau of Trade and Economic Indices, Thailand

Institutional Members:
Head, Prices Branch, Australian Bureau of Statistics
Director, Statistics Division, UN ESCAP
Director, UN SIAP

Ex-officio Members:
ICP Global Coordinator, World Bank
Assistant Chief Economist, ERDI/ERD, ADB

Member Secretary: Regional Coordinator, ICP Asia Pacific, ADB