fbpx ADBI Advisory Council | Asian Development Bank

Ideas for Developing Asia and the Pacific

ADBI Advisory Council

ADBI is supported by an independent Advisory Council whose members serve for two years.

See Article IV of the ADBI statute for more information about the role of ADBI Advisory Council members.

Advisory Council 2020-2022 (until September 2022)

Name Affiliation
Mirza Adityaswara President Director, Indonesia Banking Development Institute (LPPI),
Fermin D. Adriano Special Adviser to the Secretary of the Department of Agriculture,
Chong‐En Bai Dean, School of Economics and Management, Tsinghua University, PRC
Robert S. Dohner Senior Non‐resident Fellow, Asia Security Initiative, Atlantic Council,
United States
Enrique Feás Senior Research Fellow, Elcano Royal Institute, Spain
Rajiv Gauba Cabinet Secretary, Government of India
Jennifer Gordon Honorary Professor, Centre for Social Research and Methods, Australian National University, Australia
Tetsuji Okazaki Professor, Graduate School of Economics, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Woochong Um* Managing Director General, Office of the President, Asian Development Bank (ADB)

* Replacement of Yasuyuki Sawada, Chief Economist and Director General, Economic Research and Regional Cooperation Department, Asian Development Bank (ADB), from 2 July 2021

See past Advisory Council members