fbpx Bhutan Resident Mission (BHRM): Contacts and Holidays | Asian Development Bank

Bhutan and ADB

Given the economic downturn associated with the COVID-19 pandemic, ADB will continue supporting Bhutan to strengthen public sector and macroeconomic management and human capital development.

Bhutan Resident Mission (BHRM): Contacts and Holidays

Bhutan Resident Mission (BHRM) - Asian Development Bank (ADB)

2nd Floor, Royal Textile Academy Building
Norzin Lam, Chhubachhu, Thimphu - 11001

  Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday to Friday)

  Tel +975 339 150; 339-151
  Fax +880 2 9117925 to 26
  E-mail
  ADBBhutan

About Us

Bhutan Resident Mission (BHRM) provides support to ADB Headquarters in:

  • country programming
  • project processing
  • project administration
  • tripartite portfolio review meeting

BHRM is also responsible for strengthening:

  • relations with the government, civil society, and the private sector
  • policy dialogue
  • country reporting
  • aid and development partner coordination
  • external relations and information dissemination

Contacts

(Vacant)
Country Director
Tshewang NORBU (Mr)
Portfolio Management Specialist
 E-mail


Holidays 2021

The Bhutan Resident Mission will be closed on these dates:

Traditional Day of Offering January 14 (Thursday)
New Year (Losar) February 12 (Friday)
Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King February 22 (Monday)
Lord Buddha's Parinirvana May 26 (Wednesday)
The First Sermon of Lord Buddha July 14 (Wednesday)
Thimphu Tshechu September 17 (Friday)
Blessed Rainy Day September 23 (Thursday)
Descending Day of Lord Buddha October 27 (Wednesday)
Coronation of His Majesty the King November 1 (Monday)
National Day December 17 (Friday)

Last updated: 2 March 2021