fbpx Fiji: Contacts and Holidays | Asian Development Bank

Fiji: Contacts and Holidays

Address

Pacific Subregional Office (SPSO) - Asian Development Bank (ADB) 91 Gordon Street Suva, Fiji  Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday to Friday   Tel +679 3318101   Fax +679 3318074   E-mail

About Us

The Pacific Subregional Office (SPSO) is located in Suva, Fiji and performs a full range of resident mission functions:

  • government, civil society, and private sector relations
  • policy dialogue
  • country reporting
  • aid coordination
  • external relations and information dissemination

As ADB's regional representative in the Pacific, SPSO undertakes strategic planning, country programming, and economic sector work, overall portfolio management and project administration of selected projects, support for the development of knowledge products, and capacity building and regional cooperation activities. The office has close access and relations with the Pacific developing member countries it serves:

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Niue
  • Samoa
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu

The Fiji Pacific Country Office supports the government in implementing its national development strategy. The office, which serves as extensions of SPSO and ADB headquarters, enhances the effectiveness and impact of ADB assistance in country.


Staff

Masayuki TACHIIRI (Mr)Regional Director  E-mail
Erik AELBERS (Mr)Head, Economics and Programming  E-mail
David FAY (Mr)Head, Project Administration Unit  E-mail

Holidays 2020

The Pacific Subregional Office (SPSO) is closed on these dates.

New Year's Day January 1 (Wednesday)
Good Friday April 10 (Friday)
Easter Saturday April 11 (Saturday)
Easter Monday April 13 (Monday)
Constitution Day September 7 (Monday)
Fiji Day October 9 (Friday)
Prophet Mohammed's Birthday November 2 (Monday)
Diwali November 16 (Monday)
Christmas Day December 25 (Friday)
Boxing Day December 28 (Monday) in lieu of December 26

Last updated: as of 13 January 2020