Nepal Resident Mission (NRM): Contacts and Holidays | Asian Development Bank

Nepal Resident Mission (NRM): Contacts and Holidays

Address

Nepal Resident Mission (NRM) - Asian Development Bank (ADB) Metro Park Building, Lazimpat, Ward No. 2, P.O. Box 5017, Kathmandu, Nepal
 Office hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday to Friday)
  Tel +977 1 4005120   Fax +977 1 4005137   E-mail   www.adb.org/nepal  adbnrm

About Us

The Nepal Resident Mission (NRM), located in Kathmandu, opened in 1989. NRM's primary responsibilities include:

  • Country strategy and programming
  • Policy dialogue and support
  • Portfolio management and administration and administration of delegated projects
  • Aid coordination
  • Government, civil society, and private sector relations
  • Country reporting
  • Economic and sector work and other analytical work
  • External relations and information dissemination

NRM also assists with project processing.


Contacts

Mukhtor KHAMUDKHANOV (Mr)
Country Director
 E-mail
Sharad BHANDARI (Mr)
Principal Economist
 E-mail
Sarosh KHAN (Ms)
Head, Portfolio Management Unit
 E-mail
Binita Shah KHADKA (Ms)
Senior External Relations Officer
 E-mail
Bimal Babu KHATRI (Mr)
Associate Safeguards Analyst
 E-mail
 


Holidays 2018

The Nepal Resident Mission will be closed on these dates:

New Year's Day January 1 (Monday)
Fagu Purnima March 1 (Thursday)
Nepali New Year April 13 (Friday)
Idu'l Fitr June 15 (Friday)
Dasain October 17 (Wednesday - Maha Asthami)
October 18 (Thursday - Maha Nawami)
October 19 (Friday - Vijaya Dashami)
Tihar November 7 (Wednesday - Laxmi Puja)
November 9 (Friday - Bhai Tika)
Christmas Day December 25 (Tuesday)

Holidays 2019

The Nepal Resident Mission will be closed on these dates:

New Year's Day January 1 (Tuesday)
Fagu Purnima March 20 (Wednesday)
Nepali New Year April 15 (Monday)
Idu'l Fitr June 30 (Sunday)
Dasain Day October 7, 8, 9 (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday)
Tihar Day October 28, 29 (Monday, Tuesday)
Christmas Day December 25 (Wednesday)

Last updated: as of 20 November 2018