fbpx Solomon Islands: Contacts and Holidays | Asian Development Bank

Solomon Islands: Contacts and Holidays


Pacific Liaison and Coordination Office (PLCO)
Level 20, 45 Clarence Street Sydney, NSW Australia 2000
  Tel +61 2 82709444   Fax +61 2 82709445   E-mail   www.adb.org/plco

About Us

The Pacific Liaison and Coordination Office (PLCO) is ADB's representative office in Sydney, Australia, and also acts as a focal point for New Zealand. It allows ADB to be more responsive to the development needs of the Pacific and further strengthens its relations with governments, the private sector, and nongovernment organizations (NGOs) in the region.

It is involved in programming, processing, and administration of assistance in Nauru, Solomon Islands, and Vanuatu.

PLCO’s responsibilities include:

  • promoting private sector development across all 15 of ADB's Pacific developing member countries
  • hosting joint activities and holding consultations with academic and research institutions, and civil society
  • coordinating and hosting high-level visits from ADB Headquarters to Australia, New Zealand, and countries of responsibility
  • facilitating country reporting and updating, aid coordination, external relations and information dissemination


Regional Director
External Communications Specialist
Matthew HODGE (Mr)
Deputy Regional Director and Senior Country Specialist

Solomon Islands Pacific Country Office

Dalcy L. TOZAKA (Ms) Senior Country Coordination Officer Level 1, Heritage Park Commercial Building, Mendana Avenue, Honiara, Solomon Islands  Tel +61 2 677 23333 E-mail

Holidays 2020

The ADB Extended Mission Solomon Islands is closed on these dates:

New Year's Day January 1 (Wednesday)
Good Friday April 10 (Friday)
Easter Monday April 13 (Monday)
Whit Monday June 1 (Monday)
Queen's Birthday June 12 (Friday)
Independence Day July 7 (Tuesday)
Labour Day October 5 (Monday)
Christmas Day December 25 (Friday)
National Day of Thanksgiving December 28 (Monday)
New Year's Eve December 31 (Thursday)

Last updated: as of 10 December 2019