Thailand Resident Mission (TRM): Contacts and Holidays | Asian Development Bank

Thailand Resident Mission (TRM): Contacts and Holidays

Address

Thailand Resident Mission (TRM) - Asian Development Bank (ADB) 23rd Floor, The Offices at Central World, 999/9 Rama 1 Road, Wangmai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
 Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (Monday to Friday)
  Tel +662 263 5300   Fax +662 263 5301 to 2   E-mail   www.adb.org/thailand   How to visit us  adbthailand

About Us

The Thailand Resident Mission (TRM) opened on 12 January 2005. The office is located at the Offices at Central World, Pathumwan, Bangkok.

Resident missions serve as ADB's primary development interface in developing member countries. TRM's responsibilities include:

  • developing and maintaining a program of cooperation and partnership between Thailand and ADB;
  • supporting subregional programs and initiatives in the Greater Mekong Subregion (GMS); and
  • coordinating ADB activities with other resident diplomatic and development partners' missions, the private sector, NGOs and members of civil society, academic institutions, and local think tanks.

To facilitate regional cooperation and integration, ADB has promoted the resident mission in Bangkok as a subregional hub in Southeast Asia given Thailand's strategic geopolitical location.


Contacts

Hideaki IWASAKI (Mr)
Country Director
Ext: 5340
  E-mail
Phairoj PHONGSOMBUTVARA (Mr)
Senior Operations Assistant
Ext: 5333
  E-mail
Luxmon ATTAPICH (Ms)
Senior Country Economist
Ext: 5352
  E-mail
Roykaew NITITHANPRAPAS (Ms) 
External Relations Officer/NGO Focal Point
Ext: 5354
  E-mail
Oranuch JETWATTANA (Ms)
Senior Project Officer
Ext: 5351
  E-mail


Holidays 2017

The Thailand Resident Mission will be closed on these dates:

Maka Bucha Day February 13 (Monday) in lieu of February 11
Chakri Day April 6 (Thursday)
Songkran Day April 13, 14 (Thursday, Friday)
Asarnha Bucha Day July 10 (Monday) in lieu of July 8
H.M. The King's Birthday July 28 (Monday)
H.M. Queen Sirikit's Birthday August 14 (Monday) in lieu of August 12
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol October 13 (Friday)
Chulalongkorn Day October 23 (Monday)
H.M. The King Bhumibol’s Birthday December 5 (Tuesday)

Holidays 2018

The Thailand Resident Mission will be closed on these dates:

Maka Bucha Day March 1 (Thursday)
Chakri Day April 6 (Friday)
Songkran Day April 13 (Friday)
Wisaka Bucha Day May 29 (Tuesday)
Asarnha Bucha Day July 27 (Friday)
H.M. The King's Birthday July 30 (Monday)
H.M. Queen Sirikit's Birthday August 13 (Monday)
Anniversary of the Death of King Bhumibol October 15 (Monday)
Chulalongkorn Day October 23 (Tuesday)
H.M. The King Bhumibol’s Birthday December 5 (Wednesday)

Last updated: as of 6 December 2017