Resolution No. 403 - Election of President

Institutional Document | November 2019

The Board of Governors of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) adopted this resolution on 30 November 2019. 

In accordance with the provisions of Article 34 of the Agreement Establishing the Asian Development Bank, Mr. Masatsugu Asakawa was elected President of the Asian Development Bank. Mr. Asakawa's term will commence on 17 January 2020 and end on 23 November 2021.

Additional Details

  • ADB administration and governance

Subscribe to our monthly digest of latest ADB publications.

Follow ADB Publications on social media.