Pacific Approach, 2021-2025

Institutional Document | September 2021

The Pacific Approach, 2021–2025 serves as ADB’s operational framework in the region and as its partnership strategy for the 12 small Pacific island countries.

It guides ADB in supporting a resilient Pacific and focuses on three priorities: preparing for and responding to shocks, delivering sustainable services, and supporting inclusive growth.


  • Pacific Approach Snapshot
  • Development Context
  • Strategic Framework
  • Strategy Implementation
  • Appendixes

Additional Details

  • Cook Islands
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia, Federated States of
  • Nauru
  • Niue
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

Subscribe to our monthly digest of latest ADB publications.

Follow ADB Publications on social media.