Pacific Transport Update 2017 | Asian Development Bank

Pacific Transport Update 2017

Institutional Document | December 2017

This document provides an overview of ADB’s transport projects in the Pacific region. It highlights the impacts and outcomes of initiatives completed in 2016 and active in 2017.

The Asian Development Bank (ADB) is working to assist in the development of the transport sector in 14 Pacific developing member countries (DMCs) through technical assistance, loan, and grant financing. ADB provides support for transport sector policy, investment planning, capacity building, and new capital infrastructure investment. ADB is currently implementing transport projects and technical assistance in nine Pacific DMCs—Fiji, Kiribati, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Timor-Leste, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu. This document provides an update of ongoing, proposed, and recently completed Pacific Transport projects and assistance for 2016.


  • ADB Transport Operations in the Pacific
  • Abbreviations
  • Weights and Measures
  • Overview
  • Regional
  • Fiji
  • Kiribati
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu