Eleven (11) Small Pacific Island Countries: Country Operations Business Plan (2018–2020)

Institutional Document | September 2017

In 2016, the Asian Development Bank (ADB) approved the Pacific Approach 2016-2020 as the Country Partnership Strategy for the 11 small Pacific island countries (PIC-11). 

In line with the Pacific Approach, the country operations business plan (COBP) also takes a multi-country approach to identify commonalities and opportunities for operational efficiencies across the PIC-11. The COBP is also aligned with the Midterm Review of Strategy 2020 and supports the three-pronged strategy of the Pacific Approach: reducing costs, managing risks, and enabling value creation.


  • Consistency of Business Plan with the Pacific Approach
  • Indicative Resource Parameters
  • Summary of Changes to Lending and Nonlending Programs
  • Appendixes

Additional Details

  • Cook Islands
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia, Federated States of
  • Nauru
  • Palau
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

Subscribe to our monthly digest of latest ADB publications.

Follow ADB Publications on social media.