Eurasian Development Bank

Russia and Kazakhstan established the Eurasian Development Bank (EDB) in 2006 to promote economic growth and integration in Eurasia. Other members of the bank are Armenia, Belarus, the Kyrgyz Republic, and Tajikistan, which are also its priority countries to support.

At a Glance

Cumulative Project-Specific Cofinancing

$395 million


In 2013, the EDB started partnering with ADB to help promote progress and development in the region in the areas of agriculture, transport, energy, and public services. In 2016, ADB and the EDB renewed their partnership and currently support projects across the region.

1 January 2014–31 December 2020 Cofinanced Project
Country Project Cofinancing Amount ($ million) Type of cofinancinga
Armenia North-South Road Corridor Investment Program—Tranche 3 150 L
Kyrgyz Republic Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Corridor 3 (Bishkek-Osh Road) Improvement Phase 4 60 L
Central Asia Regional Economic Cooperation Corridors 1 and 3 Connector Road 85 L
Toktogul Rehabilitation Phase 2 100 L

a L for loan cofinancing

Interested in learning about financing partnerships? Contact Us