Multimedia Webinar: Scaling Up Solutions for Non-Sewered Sanitation and Fecal Sludge Management: Learning from Asia’s Sanitation Leaders | Asian Development Bank

At the forefront of growth and development in Asia and the Pacific

Multimedia Webinar: Scaling Up Solutions for Non-Sewered Sanitation and Fecal Sludge Management: Learning from Asia’s Sanitation Leaders

Event | 14 March 2018 ADBI, Tokyo, Japan
Time of event

17:30–19:15 (Tokyo time)
16:30–18:15 (Manila time)
14:00–15:45 (India time)

Background

So many communities in Asian cities need non-sewered sanitation (NSS) and fecal sludge management (FSM) but have to wait a long time for them. In the meantime, public health, quality of life, and the environment deteriorate because cities are unable to build sanitation systems and institutionalize solutions.

With support from the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, the Asian Development Bank Institute (ADBI) and be Waste Wise are deploying a scalable model which can create concise, ubiquitous and high-quality conversations through knowledge sharing to inspire action in NSS and FSM. This knowledge dissemination model was developed and implemented by be Waste Wise in the solid waste management sector worldwide.

Objectives

Gather professionals and leaders from around the world to help them understand

  • scalable solutions to implement financially sustainable NSS and FSM models, and
  • how to grow businesses through innovative and social strategies.
Participants

Anyone interested in sanitation, public health, the environment, international development, social enterprises, infrastructure, and poverty alleviation.

Output

Knowledge of sanitation shared by leaders and practitioners from around the world.

How to register

Register here.

Partners

be Waste Wise