South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation: Trade Facilitation Strategic Framework 2014-2018

The South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation (SASEC) Program brings together Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, and Sri Lanka in a project-based partnership to promote regional prosperity by improving cross-border connectivity, facilitating faster and cheaper trade among member countries, and strengthening regional economic cooperation.

SASEC also creates knowledge platforms that promote a regular exchange of information and experience-sharing in the subregion and ensure that international best practices underpin and strengthen the planning of effective regional development initiatives.

ADB serves as SASEC Secretariat.

  • Introduction
  • The Importance of Trade Facilitation
  • Trade Facilitation Issues
  • Current Trade Facilitation Initiatives
  • The SASEC Trade Facilitation Strategy 2014-2018
  • Implementing the Trade Facilitation Strategy
  • Indicative Measures
  • Resource Mobilization
  • Monitoring Progress and Results
  • Appendixes

This page was generated from /publications/sasec-trade-facilitation-strategic-framework-2014-2018 on 02 February 2024

Source URL: