fbpx Publications | Asian Development Bank

Publications and Documents

Explore our data-rich research, policy analysis, toolkits, guidelines, and other resources on economics and key development topics. Our operational documents are also available in this section.

Featured Publications

Publication | July 2021

Teacher Professional Development Case Studies: K-12, TVET, and Tertiary Education

This publication discusses how to create sustainable and high quality teacher capacity development systems for primary and secondary education, technical and vocational education and training, and higher education.

Publication | July 2021

Greening Markets: Market-Based Approaches for Environmental Management in Asia

This publication explains how market-based instruments can be utilized to improve air quality, water, and waste management in Asia.

Publication | July 2021

Supporting Quality Infrastructure in Developing Asia

This report explains how the quality of infrastructure investments in developing Asia can be enhanced and why this is vital for the region's sustainable recovery from the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic.

Publication | July 2021

Policy Actions for COVID-19 Economic Recovery: A Compendium of Policy Briefs

This compendium of 13 briefs from the Policy Actions for COVID-19 Economic Recovery (PACER) Dialogues provide insights on how Southeast Asian countries and the People’s Republic of China can overcome the pandemic.

Subscribe to our monthly digest of latest ADB publications.

Follow ADB Publications on social media.

Key Publications   More Key Publications

Publication | August 2021

Key Indicators for Asia and the Pacific 2021

The coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic is threatening Asia and the Pacific's progress toward critical targets under the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

Institutional Document | April 2021

ADB Annual Report 2020

This Annual Report sets out the bank's operational and financial results for 2020 as it supported its developing member countries (DMCs) during a year of extraordinary challenges arising from the coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic.

Publication | April 2021

Asian Development Outlook (ADO) 2021: Financing a Green and Inclusive Recovery

This report presents economic prospects for developing Asia and the Pacific. It includes analysis of the impacts of school closures caused by the pandemic and a theme chapter on financing a green and inclusive recovery.

Institutional Document | July 2018

Strategy 2030: Achieving a Prosperous, Inclusive, Resilient, and Sustainable Asia and the Pacific

Strategy 2030 sets the course for ADB’s efforts to respond effectively to the Asia and Pacific region’s changing needs.

Latest Publications   Advanced Search